Physical Education

News & Information  |  Teachers  |  Courses  |  Documents  |  Study Guides   |  Links  |  Gallery

News & Information

  • Uniforms are sold in the Main Office (101) year round.
    • Shirt – $8
    • Shorts – $7
    • Lock – $9
  • Heart Monitors are used in all PE classes.
    • Students will need to purchase straps for their monitors which will be used throughout the school year. The cost is $6.00; they may be paid for in Office 101 and picked up in P.E. with the receipt.
  • Swimsuits
    • It is the responsibility of each student, during their PE swimming unit, to bring their own swimsuit. Towels will be provided through a towel service. Swimsuit guidelines are as follows:
    • Girls’ suits – dark colors – one piece, ½ inch wide shoulder straps, supportive, and fitted. No decorative holes or “see through” material.
    • Boys’ suits – Boxer style suit with draw-string and mesh inner lining.
    • Students should carry suits in a plastic non-drip bag. Suits should be rinsed after class with
    • water. Lockers do not provide enough air circulation to dry swim suits; bacteria growth can occur.
    • Therefore, it is advised that suits should be taken home daily and air dried or placed in the dryer
    • at home. Adhering to these guidelines will assure a smooth transition to students wearing their
    • own suits in PE.
  • Zero Make-ups
    • Any student wishing to make up points lost in class may attend make-ups held before school.
    • Morning sessions are held Tuesday* thru Friday and begin promptly at 7:30 a.m. Students arriving after 7:30 a.m. will be asked to return on another date.
    • *No make-up sessions are held on Late Start days.

[top]

Teachers

Department Phone (Boys): 847-755-3776
Department Phone (Girls): 847-755-3778
Department Chair Phone: 224-653-3369

(Click on clock to view teacher schedule.)

NameVoicemailEmail
Janine S. Cashman 224-653-3368jcashman@d211.org
David W. Cromer Jr (Dept. Chair)224-653-3369dcromerjr@d211.org
Jonathon E. Janus 224-653-3372jjanus@d211.org
James J. Maley 224-653-3379jmaley@d211.org
Drewann Pancratz 224-653-3377dpancratz@d211.org
John P. Powers 224-653-3373jpowers@d211.org
Amanda L. Schweinebraten 224-653-3378aschweinebraten@d211.org
Jerry V. Song 224-653-3374jsong@d211.org
Kelly A. Wolff 224-653-3376kwolff@d211.org

Lorel Cunningham 224-653-3352 [email protected]
Anthony Donatucci  224-653-3371  [email protected]
Deirdre Naughton 224-653-3351 [email protected]
David Pena 224-653-3230 [email protected]
Jason Sherko 224-653-3230 [email protected]

[top]

[top]

Documents

[top]

Study Guides

[top]

Links

[top]

Gallery

[top]